Central Cass Academic Leadership Team

Mrs. Wixo ~ Academic Dean & HS Principal

Mrs. Wixo

Phone: 701-347-5352 ext. 2010


Degrees and Certifications:

Mrs. Wixo

I am currently entering my 20th year in education; 16 of those years have been serving the Central Cass School District. I have spent several years in the elementary classroom, two years as the middle school principal, and am currently serving as K-12 Academic Dean and High School Principal of Central Cass School District.. I graduated from Valley City State University with my Bachelors and Master Degree and continued on to Moorhead State University to obtain my Administrative Credential. I currently live in Casselton with my husband and two children, both of which are students here at Central Cass School District. I look forward to a successful year working with the students and community of Casselton as we continue to move from good to great!

Mrs. Ziegelmann ~ 9-12 Guidance Counselor

Mrs. Ziegelmann

Phone: 701-347-5352 ext. 2106


Degrees and Certifications:

Masters degree in School Counseling

Mrs. Ziegelmann

My name is Mrs. Ziegelmann and I am going to be your 9-12 School Counselor at Central Cass. This will be my first year at Central Cass but my tenth year as a School Counselor. 

I am originally from Sheldon, North Dakota. I graduated from Minnesota State University Moorhead with a Bachelor's in Social Studies Education and later a Master's Degree in Counseling & Student Affairs for School Counseling. Currently, I live in Casselton with my husband, Chris, and two children, Nolan and Paxton. 

I am excited to spend the year learning and growing with you at Central Cass!

The mission is to inspire and prepare reflective and effective educators to foster student excellence.

ALT Members

  • Nikki Wixo - Academic Dean

    Lyndsy Lynch - Elementary Principal

    Lisa Narum - Middle School Lead

    Trista Ziegelmann - High School Counselor

    Tessa Delzer - Middle School Counselor

    Mary Beth Pilon - Elementary Counselor

    Dana Stansbery - Media Specialist

    Mistie Holland - Technology Integrationist

    Shelly Sinner - AdvancEd Representative

    Sara Barnard - Special Education Representative

    Matt Norman - High School Teacher Representative

    Sara Forness - High School Teacher Representative

    Troy Roesler - High School Teacher Representative

    Jay Bachman - Middle School Teacher Representative

    Justine Kapaun - Middle School Teacher Representative

    Gina Kapaun - Elementary School Teacher Representative

    Megan Nelson - Elementary School Teacher Representative

    Brandy Sprunk - Board Member Representative